Snap Happy Mama

Day #9 ~ Getting Organized Challenge (Toy Organization)

4 Comments

It’s Day #9 already!!

We are almost halfway through the challenge!!

Keep up the good work everyone!

I have to admit I feel like a bit of a cheater- pants with this challenge!

We don’t have many of my son’s toys out since we are remodeling his bedroom.

We  boxed up a bunch of his toys until the project is finished.

Cutting back on the amount of available toys has totally helped us manage the chaos and my boy hasn’t complained one bit!

He’s awesome like that! 🙂

Of course he still has plenty of toys available so don’t worry!

Plus now  his other toys aren’t getting lost or ruined  in midst of all the construction.

Anyways this is where he stores his toys…

Here it is looking a little messy but not too bad.

The socks & underwear bins were moved to his closet.

Random items were put back where they belong and everything was cleaned.

The green bins hold dinosaurs, cars/trucks, animals, balls & one is for extra things that don’t fall into one of those categories.

My little dude does a pretty good job at keeping things in the right bins!

Of course we still have to dump them out and start over every couple of months but that’s OK with me.

I have been wanting to make some sort of label for the outside of these bins, so I thought today would be a great day to do it.

I didn’t want to write on them because that would be too permanent…

I didn’t want a sticker because lets face it- he would peel it off & stick it on himself!

 

Recently I took him to Hobby Lobby with me to help me pick out these…

They were only 67 cents and totally cute!!!

I attached velcro to the back of each figure & to each bin.

Here are what the bins look like now…

It’s pretty self-explanatory what each bin holds…

Dinosaurs, Trucks/Cars & Balls.

The puppy dog bin holds all sorts of animals.

The earth bin holds anything that doesn’t fall into the other categories (kind-of his “junk drawer”).

Or as he says “it can hold anything in the WORLD”.

Now he doesn’t have to pull each one out to find what he is looking for!

Plus I think it looks pretty cute!

Here is the bookshelf all straightened & cleaned!

If you need any tips on organizing go check out A Bowl Of Lemons!

See you on Day #10!

 

4 thoughts on “Day #9 ~ Getting Organized Challenge (Toy Organization)

  1. love the idea!!! looks great

  2. That’s super! I think you’re doing great considering that you have construction too! I LOVE the velcro labels…those are darling!

    Becky B.
    http://www.organizingmadefun.blogspot.com
    Organizing Made Fun

  3. Love the little additions you put on the bins.

  4. Love your labels!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

