Snap Happy Mama

It’s worth a try…

2 Comments

I’m not the type of person that ever wins a drawing or giveaway but that doesn’t stop me from trying! Lots of my favorite blogs have featured giveaways lately but I had never actually won…until recently!!

In November I won a $35 CSN gift card over at Honey & Maple Syrup!!
If you aren’t familiar with Ali’s blog then head over there right now and check it out!  I started following her blog a couple of months ago and absolutely love her style & talent!

With 200+ CSN Stores, the hardest part was deciding what to get!It  was taking me too long to decide, so the nerd in me decided to set some guidelines.
It need to be something that I wouldn’t normally get for myself.
Something that would be useful, yet decorative.
Something that is a cheerful color.

#1 Reston Lloyd Calypso Basics 5 Quart Colander in Lime

#2 Rachael Ray Tools Bench Scrape Shovel in Orange


I am absolutely thrilled that I was able to get these 2 things and can’t wait for them to arrive!
Thanks again Ali for having such an awesome giveaway!!

2 thoughts on “It’s worth a try…

  1. Ooh, congrats!! Just wanted to stop in and say hello…and tell you that I’m praying for you guys as you adopt. Thank you so very much for sharing your story with me and allowing me to pray for you guys. What awesome and serving hearts you have! You have no idea how much your comment blessed me, so thank you for that!! -shaunna 🙂

    • Thank you for your kind words Shaunna! I was equally as moved by your entire post! It was a great reminder that we can pray for strangers, even ones that may share a different faith than our own. Hopefully in this next year we’ll have news of another adoption! At least that’s what we are hoping for!:)

Leave a Reply

