Snap Happy Mama

Adoring Mudrooms

1 Comment

We are gearing up for an ambitious weekend project at our house!
To be completely honest this will take more than just 1 weekend to finish but that’s OK with me!.
We are planning on enclosing part of our back porch in order to create a MUCH needed mudroom.
Do you love mudrooms as much as I do?
I have to admit that they make me WAY more happy than they should!
On more than one occasion I have openly admitted that I love ADORE them!

Here are a couple of inspirational pictures that have helped me plan our future mudroom.

Overall this is the look that inspires me the most! Imagine having all of that storage in those  cute lockers & deep drawers! It would make winter a breeze! (Image from PB)

Again- I love the storage!  To me this is a more compact take on mudroom organization. (Image from BHG )

I love how bright and cheery this next room is! Plus the deep bench, locker-type coat storage & tuck under baskets make it my kind of space! (Image from BHG )

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We want our mudroom to be dog friendly as well since we have a 1 year old dachshund.
This next image is above and beyond what we could do with our small space but wouldn’t this be an awesome set up?!
(Picture found in a Google Image Search)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, that’s all the inspiration I’m going to share today!
After adoring mudrooms from afar for quite a while, the weekend has finally come to start on my very own!
I’ll share more about the plans for this weekend project as it creeps closer!

One thought on “Adoring Mudrooms

  1. Pingback: A weekend with a welcome surprise! « Snaphappymama's Blog

Leave a Reply

